THE URGE FOR ADVENTURE MAY 2018

New Zealand Maori Face Tattoo

New Zealand Maori Face Tattoo

HEY GUYS,

May Is Here, (and finally so is Spring for many of you on the East Coast of the U.S.),  So plan to use these longer days or nights. Start by giving yourself permission to express yourself in ways that activates your vitality in new ways. Take opportunities to reinvigorate yourself, maybe, even do something outrageous. Something To Move You Out Of Your Comfort Zone. Then, at least, You have given Yourself some great conversation starters for that next bull session or cocktail gathering. To move you in the right direction, below are some events you could look in to or be part of,

  Let me know what you think.

“There is a vitality, a life force, a quickening that is translated through you into action, and there is only one of you in all time, this expression is unique, and if you block it, it will never exist through any other medium."― Martha Graham.
Calvin Gardening Photo

Calvin Gardening Photo

Unique & Fun Themes for the Month & Days of May 2018  

Month Long Events:

Date Your Mate Month

Foster Care Month

Gifts from the Garden Month

Lupus Awareness Month

National Barbecue Month

National Bike Month

National Blood Pressure Month

National Hamburger Month

National Photograph Month

National Recommitment Month

National Salad Month

Living Books a.k.a. Older Men

Living Books a.k.a. Older Men

Older Americans Month

 

 

 

 

 

 

Weekly Celebrations:

A Calling for Male Nurses

A Calling for Male Nurses

Nurse's Week - first full week of the month

Wildflower Week - week two

National Bike Week - third week

National Police Week - third week of the month

Emergency Medical Services Week - fourth week of the month

 

 

 

 

 

Unique, Fun or Wacky Days in May:

Tue. May 1    May Day

Tue. May 1     Executive Coaching Day

Tue. May 1    Loyalty Day  

Tue. May 1    Mother Goose Day

Wed. May 2 Baby Day

Wed. May 2 Brothers and Sisters Day

Thur. May 3  Garden Meditation Day

Thur. May 3  Lumpy Rug Day

Thur. May 3  World Press Freedom Day

Fri. May 4     Bird Day

Fri. May 4     National Candied Orange Peel Day

Fri. May 4     Renewal Day

Fri. May 4     Space Day - first Friday in May

Sat. May 5    Cinco de Mayo

Sat. May 5    Free Comic Book Day - first Saturday in May

Sat. May 5    National Hoagie Day

Sat. May 5    Oyster Day

World Nude Gardening Day

World Nude Gardening Day

Sat May 5   World Nude Gardening Day 

Sun. May 6   Beverage Day

Sun. May 6   National Tourist Appreciation Day

Sun. May 6   National Nurses Day

Sun. May 6   No Diet Day

Mon. May 7   National Tourism Day

Tue. May 8   Iris Day

Tue. May 8   National Teacher's Day – Tues., first full week of May

Tue. May 8   No Socks Day

Tue. May 8   V-E Day

Tue. May 8   World Red Cross Day / World Red Crescent Day

Wed. May 9  Lost Sock Memorial Day

Wed. May 9  National Receptionist Day, 2nd Wednesday in May

Wed. May 9  School Nurses Day, Wed. during Nurse's Week

He is here to clean up

He is here to clean up

Thur. May 10 Clean up Your Room Day

 

Fri. May 11 Eat What You Want Day

Fri. May 11 Child Care or Daycare Provider Day - Friday before Mother's Day

Fri. May 11 Military Spouses Day the Friday before Mother's Day

The Twilight Zone

The Twilight Zone

Fri. May 11 Twilight Zone Day

Sat. May 12 Birth Mother's Day - Saturday before Mother's Day

Sat. May 12 Fatigue Syndrome Day

Sat. May 12 International Migratory Bird Day the second Saturday in May

Sat. May 12 International Nurses Day

Sat. May 12 Limerick Day

Sat. May 12 National Train Day- Saturday closest to May 10th

Sat. May 12 National Windmill Day - the second Saturday in May

Sun. May 13 Frog Jumping Day

Sun. May 13 Leprechaun Day

See the YouTube Sisterhood of Motherhood    

See the YouTube Sisterhood of Motherhood 

 

Sun. May 13 Mother's Day 2nd Sunday in May

Mon. May 14 Dance Like a Chicken Day

Tues. May 15 National Chocolate Chip Day

Tues. May 15 Police Officer's Memorial Day

Tues. May 15 Ramadan - begins sundown, date varies

Wed. May 16 Love a Tree Day

Wed. May 16 National Sea Monkey Day

Wed. May 16 Wear Purple for Peace Day

Thur. May 17 Pack Rat Day

Fri. May 18 International Museum Day

Fri. May 18 National Bike to Work Day - third Friday of month

Fri. May 18 No Dirty Dishes Day

Fri. May 18 Visit Your Relatives Day

Sat. May 19 Armed Forces Day - third Saturday of month

Sat. May 19 Boy's Club Day

Sun. May 20 Be a Millionaire Day

Sun. May 20 Pick Strawberries Day

Mon. May 21 National Memo Day

Mon. May 21 National Waiters & Waitresses Day

Tue. May 22 Buy a Musical Instrument Day

Tue. May 22 World Goth Day

Wed. May 23 Lucky Penny Day

Thur. May 24 National Escargot Day

Thur. May 24 Victoria Day(Canada) - usually the 24th

Fri. May 25 Don't Fry Friday - Friday before Memorial Day

Fri. May 25 National Missing Children's Day

Fri. May 25 National Brown Bag It Day

Fri. May 25 National Wine Day

Fri. May 25 Tap Dance Day

Jazz

Jazz

Sat. May 26 International Jazz Day - Sat of Memorial Day weekend.

Sat. May 26 Sally Ride Day

 

 

 

 

Sun. May 27 Sun Screen Day

Mon. May 28 Amnesty International Day

Mon. May 28 Memorial Day last Monday of the month.

Mon. May 28 National Hamburger Day

Tues.May 29 Learn About Composting Day

Wed.May 30 Water a Flower Day

Thur.May31  National Macaroon Day

 Thur.May31  Save Your Hearing Day

 Thur.May31  World No Tobacco Day